Are these ingredients in my cakes gluten free?

Question by Sparklebutt: Are these ingredients in my cakes gluten free?
I’m using the following ingrediants in some cakes for mothers day, I just wanted to know if they are gluten free or if I can substitute them for something else

Cinnamon
Self Raising Flower
Apple
Milk
Egg
Caster Sugar

Thank you (:
*Flour, sorry. I always do that.
+ Thank you for the cake recipe but this is an apple tea cake, not a yellow one..Actually, I’ve never heard of a yellow cake…

Best answer:

Answer by Roger W
Regular all purpose flour is full of gluten. The rest of the ingredients are ok. Try substituting with a Gluten free flour such as Knicknick, or Bob’s Red Mill brands. We get it at Walmart or health food stores, but be prepared to pay a lot for it. You can cook anything you want just by substituting flours in the regular recipes and making sure the other stuff does not contain gluten.

Add your own answer in the comments!

Gluten Free Handbook