Gluten-Free Licorice

Indeed, licorice candies are such sweet treats you just can’t get enough of it especially when your sweet tooth kicks in. However, that may not be the case for people with gluten sensitivity. But fret not, there are tons of gluten-free licorice available in the market. The question is, how do you make sure the licorice candy you have in hand is gluten-free?

Normally, if a product contains gluten, it will reflect on the packaging. So be sure you get to read the label first before purchasing. Wheat basically contains gluten, and it has been used for several licorice candies for quite a while now. If ever in doubt, try to look for the contact number or the website of the manufacturer on the package.

Also, be certain that the product is not manufactured together with others that contain gluten as it may be contaminated. Just because the amount of gluten present in the contaminated product is little doesn’t mean it would not cause any problem. It will, especially to the ones who have very high gluten sensitivity. Just to be on the safe side, make sure that the candy is processed in a factory dedicated to gluten free products alone.

Since the world is getting all digital now, if you’re having a hard time find licorice candies that are gluten-free, why not go online and look around over the Internet? The awareness of gluten intolerance and Celiac disease is spreading and it sure has expanded its horizon, so most manufacturers today are seeing to it that their products have gluten-free equivalents.

Heed these tips and you will still be able to enjoy you sweet little candy without the trouble gluten brings.

Find More Gluten Free Articles

Gluten Free Handbook