Posts tagged "Holland House"

Gluten free liquors help?

Apostle Asked: Gluten free liquors help?

can anyone recommend some strong liquor (gluten-free) that is pretty common in most stores?

Answers:

Jamie Answered:
Armagnac – made from grapes.

Beer – A number of premium and craft brewers now produce specialty grain gluten-free beers using non-gluten ingredients such as buckwheat, sorghum, rice, corn, etc. Not all the beers listed below use specialty grains, and some of them have had the gluten removed using special filters and/or enzymes, and in such cases they may not be 100% gluten-free (although each claims to test below 20 PPM gluten).

Against the Grain, World Top Brewery (United Kingdom)
Bards Tale Dragons Gold, Bard’s Tale Beer Company (USA)
BeerUp Glutenfrei, Grieskirchen (Austria)
Birra 76 Bi-Aglut, Heineken Italy (Italy)
Blonde (also Ginger and Apple Beers), Billabong Brewing (Australia)
Daura, Estrella Damm (Spain)
G-Free, St. Peter’s Brewery (United Kingdom)
Green’s Endeavour Dubble, Green’s (United Kingdom)
Koff I, Sinebrychoff (Finland)
Lammsbru, Neumarkter (Germany)
Messagre, Les bires de la Nouvelle-France (Canada)
Mongozo’s exotic flavorded pilsners (The Netherlands)
New Grist, Lakefront Brewery (USA)
Nodogoshi, Kirin (Japan)
O’Brien Brown Ale, O’Brien Brewery (Australia)
Passover Honey Beer, Ramapo Valley (USA)
RedBridge, Anheuser-Busch (USA)
Residenz Bio-Reis-Gold Dunkel, Liebharts (Germany)
Schnitzer Bru (Germany)
Sorghum Molasses Brown, Outer Banks (USA)
Toleration, Hambleton (United Kingdom)
Tread Lightly Ale and 3R Raspberry Ale, New Planet (USA)
Tumma Kukko, Laitilan (Finland)

Bourbon – Makers Mark
Brandy
Champagne
Cider – fermented from apples or other fruits. Some are safe, however, many add barley for enzymes and flavor.
Old Deadly Cider
Cognac – made from grapes.
Gin
Grappa
Kahlua
Kirschwasser (cherry liqueur)
Margarita Mix:
Jose Cuervo.
Mr. & Mrs. T.
Martini:
Club Extra Dry Martini (corn & grape).
Club Vodka Martini (corn & grape).
Mead – distilled from honey.
Mistico:
Jose Cuervo Mistico (agave and cane).
Mixes & Cooking Alcohol:
Club Tom Collins (corn).
Dimond Jims Bloody Mary Mystery.
Holland House – all EXCEPT Teriyaki Marinade and Smooth & Spicy Bloody Mary Mixes.
Mr. & Mrs. T – all Except Bloody Mary Mix.
Spice Islands – Cooking Wines – Burgundy, Sherry and White.
Ouzo – made from grapes and anise.
Rum
Sake – fermented with rice and Koji enzymes. The Koji enzymes are grown on Miso, which is usually made with barley. The two-product separation from barley, and the manufacturing process should make it safe for celiacs.
Scotch Whiskey
Sherry
Sparkling Wine
Tequila
Vermouth – distilled from grapes.
Vodka
Wine – all wines, including port wines and sherry, are safe for celiacs.
Wine Coolers:
Bartle & James –

Got a better answer? Share it below!

Gluten Free Handbook

Be the first to comment - What do you think?
Posted by GlutenFree - July 29, 2011 at 4:44 pm

Categories: Gluten Free Questions   Tags: , , ,