Yes To Yummy Gluten-Free

 

If bloating, diarrhea, weight loss, gas, and even feeling scrawny bothers you most of the time but don’t have a single clue why, then gluten might be to be blamed. Worse, you may have Celiac disease.

 

Gluten is defined as a protein composite found in foods that contain wheat rye, malt, and barley. If unluckily, you actually have developed sensitivity to gluten, you may have to avoid these grains forever. It can be quite difficult, and it takes some getting used to, but it will be worth it.

 

One thing that makes a gluten-free diet really hard is the fact that you have to give up bread and any other related products. You also have to stay away from all the pasta, cereals, bagels, burger buns, pizza, yes, all your favorite food.

 

But that’s not really applicable today, since gluten-free awareness is vastly spreading, many food manufactures now have gluten-free options. Rather than the typical wheat, they substitute corn, potato, and rice flour. You can eat them as much as you want, given they’re 100% gluten-free. Even dessert and pastry chefs offer sweet treats that have zero gluten content.

 

Reading the label, especially when you’re conscious about what you eat, is not rocket science. If you don’t take the extra effort, you may miss hidden sources of gluten.

 

Some red-flag ingredients are wheat, wheat flour, wheat gluten, wheat starch, rye, barley, and malt. Since hydrolyzed vegetable protein has protein, it’s in the not-to-eat list.

 

There are gluten-containing foods that most of us don’t know about like pizza, crackers, cakes, and beer. They’re not that obvious. What you need to do to prevent yourself from suffering is just meticulously check the label of every food products you buy. You’ll never know how much pain you will have to suffer from one single bite of a food you never thought would have this dreaded gluten.

 

Find More Gluten Free Articles

 

 

Gluten Free Handbook